VANCOUVER 2010

The city of Vancouver was elected host city of the XXI Olympic Winter Games in 2010 at the 115th IOC Session in Prague on 2 July 2003. In the Games of 2010 in Vancouver participated 2 566 athletes from 82 countries. They competed in

15 disciplines.

 

During the Games of 2010 in Vancouver, IQ Protocol representatives as a part of the Sochi 2014 Organising Committee team managed the visit of the Organising Committee's delegation to the Games, provided protocol support of the "Russia House" operations, visits of the Russian dignitaries to the Games and their participation in the Games events, as well as prepared and held official events, including the visit of the IOC President Jacques Rogge to the "Russia House" and the Handover Ceremony of the Olympic flag to the Mayor of Sochi.

Within the framework of the International Olympic Committee's education programme IQ Protocol experts have undergone training and gained operational experience in Olympic Protocol, including protocol elements of Opening and Closing Ceremonies and Medal Ceremonies, arrangement and operational management of VIP-zones and stages, management
of the Flags and Anthems Programme.

Later on this experience was successfully employed during the staging of the XXII Olympic Winter Games of 2014 in Sochi.

 

Vancouver 2010

© 2019 ООО «IQ Protocol»

VANCOUVER 2010

Ванкувер был выбран в качестве города-организатора Игр на 115-й сессии Международного олимпийского комитета в Праге в июле 2013 года. В XXI Олимпийских зимних играх 2010 года в Ванкувере приняло участие 2 566 спортсменов из 82 стран, соревновавшихся в 15 дисциплинах.

 

Во время проведения Игр 2010 года в Ванкувере представители IQ Protocol в составе команды Оргкомитета «Сочи 2014» обеспечивали визит делегации Оргкомитета на Игры, осуществляли протокольное сопровождение работы «Русского дома», визитов высокопоставленных официальных лиц Российской Федерации на Игры и их участия в мероприятиях по программе Игр, а также подготовку и проведение официальных мероприятий, включая визит Президента МОК Ж. Рогга в «Русский дом» и Церемонию передачи Олимпийского флага мэру г. Сочи.

 

В рамках официальной образовательной программы Международного олимпийского комитета «Обозреватель» специалисты IQ Protocol прошли обучение и получили практические знания в области Олимпийского протокола, включая протокольные элементы церемоний открытия/закрытия и церемоний награждения, организацию и операционное управление ВИП-зонами и трибунами, организацию программы государственных флагов и гимнов.

 

В последующем полученный опыт был успешно применен при подготовке и проведении XXII Олимпийских зимних Игр 2014 года в г. Сочи.

 

Vancouver 2010

© 2019 ООО «IQ Protocol»