PEACE AND SPORT 2012

Peace and Sport is a neutral and independent organization based in the Principality of Monaco and under the patronage of His Serene Highness Prince Albert II of Monaco. It was founded in 2007 with the aim to use the values of sport to establish peace and start peaceful dialogue in the communities in crisis throughout the world.

The organization puts sport and its values at the heart of local development projects conducted within communities in crisis around the world. Exercising its missions in post-conflict zones, areas of extreme poverty or lacking social cohesion, Peace and Sport makes sport a vehicle for tolerance, respect, sharing and citizenship for the purposes of sustainable development.

Every year the organisation holds international forums with the participation of heds of states and governments, prominent public and political persons and distinguished athletes and sports officials.

In the Forum held in 2012 in Sochi under the patronage of His Serene Highness Prince Albert II took part more than 700 delegates from 100 countries. Among the participants of the Forum are political leaders, including Prince Faisal bin Hussein of Jordan, President of the Republic of Macedonia Gjorge Ivanov, members of the International Olympic Committee, international sports federations and national Olympic Committees, representatives of nongovernmenal organisations and business community and distinguished athletes.

IQ Protocol experts provided protocol support of the Forum, including:

  • Staging the Forum Opening Ceremony;

  • Arrangement of the working and plenary sessions;

  • Holding press-conferences;

  • Visits of heds of states and governments to the Forum;

  • Arrangement of official receptions.

 

Video "Best of Sochi"

© 2019 ООО «IQ Protocol»

PEACE AND SPORT 2012

«Мир и спорт» - неполитическая, нейтральная международная организация базируется на территории Княжества Монако и находится под патронажем князя Монако Альберта II. Организация основана в 2007 году с целью использования спорта для установления мира и начала мирного диалога повсюду на планете, где это необходимо.

 

Миссия организации - ставить спорт и его ценности в основу местных проектов развития, внедряемых в кризисных сообществах по всему миру. Эта миссия выполняется на постконфликтных территориях, в зонах бедности и нищеты, где нарушено социальное сплочение общества. «Мир и Спорт» использует спорт в качестве средства, способствующего примирению в сообществе, развитию толерантности, взаимоуважения и гражданственности в целях устойчивого развития.

 

Ежегодно организацией проводятся международные форумы в которых принимают участие главы государств и правительств, видные общественные и политические деятели, а также выдающиеся спортсмены и спортивные функционеры.

 

В работе форума, проходившего в 2012 году в г. Сочи под председательством князя Монако Альберта, приняли участие более 700 делегатов из 100 стран. Среди участников и гостей форума были политические лидеры, в том числе и принц Иордании Фейсал аль Хуссейн, Президент Республики Македония Георге Иванов, члены Международного Олимпийского комитета, международных федераций и национальных олимпийских комитетов, представители неправительственных организаций и бизнес-сообщества, а также знаменитые спортсмены.

 

Специалисты IQ Protocol осуществили полную протокольную поддержку форума, включая:

  • Проведение церемонии открытия форума;

  • Организацию рабочих сессий и пленарных заседаний;

  • Проведение пресс-конференций;

  • Визиты на форум глав государств и правительств;

  • Организацию официальных приемов.

Видео "Best of Sochi"

© 2019 ООО «IQ Protocol»